Quick Answer: Does Blocking Someone Delete Your Comments?

Can you see comments of someone you blocked?

When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your messages, profile, or past comments you’ve made whether it’s on their posts or someone else’s.

It won’t directly say on Facebook messenger that you’ve blocked them, but it will say the person is “unavailable” immediately after..

Does user not found mean blocked?

Instagram has many features that people can use and apply in their accounts. One of them is blocking or changing their name in the account. Once a person doesn’t like another account they can block the account. This will make the person unable or a notice will show Instagram user not found.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

How do you tell if someone is blocking you on Facebook?

If you enter their name in the search box and they no longer appear, though, that’s a sign that person is blocking you. You can’t send the person messages in Facebook Messenger. If you were previously friends and try to send a message, you will see an error message that says the user is unavailable.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete their comments?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

How do you know if someone blocked you or deleted Facebook?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

What does it look like if someone blocks you on Instagram?

But if the Instagram app says something like “No Posts Yet” and it doesn’t show the profile’s bio or the follower information, it means you are blocked. It might also just show you a banner saying “User Not Found.” You can also confirm this by visiting the person’s Instagram profile on the web.

Can someone still find me if I block them on Instagram?

When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.

Can someone see my posts if I block them?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

How do I stop my TikTok from commenting so fast?

Try staying logged out from TikTok for a while, then log back in later and the issue should have cleared up. Rebooting your home hub can also rectify the problem.

Does blocking someone delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

How long does a comment block last?

A typical block will last 24–48 hours. If it’s your first offense, your block may be as short as 2 hours. Proceed cautiously! Be sure to review the daily and hourly limits above.

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I block them?

If you have someone blocked on Instagram, you cannot view their story. If you view their story, they will see it—but then if you block them, it erases the fact that you viewed their story. If you unblock them before the story expires, they will be able to see that you viewed their story.

Can someone read your message after you block them on Instagram?

The person will receive the message and be able to view it. However, once you block him/her, that message is no longer accessible to them.

Do your comments disappear when you block someone?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

Did they block me or delete their account Instagram?

To confirm whether their account has been deleted, you need to do some detective work. Head to an Instagram account you know the person follows and look for comments or likes they’ve left; if you find any, it confirms that they haven’t closed their account, and have indeed blocked you.

Can someone tell when you block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Does Action Block go away?

Instagram action blocks are temporary — not permanent. Blocks can last anywhere from a day to over a week. If their efficiency is super slow it can take up to 2–3 weeks. In most cases, they disappear within 48 hours or after taking certain steps (about which you can read later in this article).

Why have I been temporarily blocked from commenting on Facebook?

You May Receive One Of Several Errors, Including Please try a different post. You recently posted something that violates Facebook policies, so you’re temporarily blocked from using this feature. … To keep from getting blocked again, please make sure you’ve read and understood Facebook’s Community Standards.

What happens to messages when you block someone?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

When you block someone do your DMs disappear?

Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).